• Krackalot
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    ·
    3 months ago

Don’t bother filling it. Close it at the end, and pop open the lid for each day. I keep my pills in the bottle.

• Queue@lemmy.blahaj.zone
          link
          fedilink
          English
          arrow-up
          ·
          3 months ago

Mate I’ve forgotten the concept of eating food, I’ve misplaced my phone that I was holding 30 seconds ago, I’ve not been able to recall every card in any of my magic the gathering decks from memory ever since I started playing about 10 years ago.

I’ve forgotten what I was talking about mid sentence because I had to get a sip of water. You can forget about anything with ADHD, just different people remember things differently. I can recall my partner’s favorite colors and hobbies, I can barely recall my own favorite media I saw.

• MrBusiness@lemmy.zip
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        ·
        3 months ago

What about those fidget popping things? Label each with a day press in the day when you take a pill. Then just flip it over when the week starts over.

• Krackalot
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        ·
        3 months ago

I don’t! I also have a task reminder, and I sometimes still forget. I finally got every day one week in December. Then, 5 weeks later, I missed every day. It sucks!

• xkforce@lemmy.world
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        ·
        3 months ago

I keep a bottle of Irn Bru or something else too revolting to forget washing the pills down with next to the pills.

• MrBusiness@lemmy.zip
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        ·
        3 months ago

What about those fidget popping things? Label each with a day press in the day when you take a pill. Then just flip it over when the week starts over.

• Krackalot
        link
        fedilink
        English
        arrow-up
        ·