Alt art:

  • Cloaca@mtgzone.com
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    5
    ·
    2 months ago

    Just to confirm, since each creature gets “Whenever this creature becomes the target … This ability triggers only twice each turn.” that would make it so each creature would be able to get triggered twice through the use of a free equip like Shuko or free triggers like Reconnaissance.

    That sounds like it might not have been the intended power level for the card printed as rare.

    • Semjaza@lemmynsfw.com
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      1
      ·
      2 months ago

      Yeah, I think this is a day 0 errata card because it was misprinted. Seems too ridiculously broken it basically wins the game the turn you play it, potentially even against instant speed interaction.

  • Andrew@mtgzone.comM
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    4
    ·
    2 months ago

    Is this the first time they’ve ever printed “this ability only triggers twice each turn?”

    • astanix@lemmy.world
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      4
      ·
      2 months ago

      Yes.

      There are a couple cards that do things that are limited to twice per turn or that you can activate with the first of them being vampire bats but something triggering only up to twice per turn hasn’t been done yet.